Brief update

I haven’t posted in ages.

This year, it’s not because I don’t have housing (thankfully, that is settled). But I’ve been working the job from Hell (the one that has me standing for 10 hrs at a time and is killing my back). It’s left me exhausted beyond belief… too exhausted to apply to grad programs or do anything for myself… and it’s made me feel physically gross. I haven’t wanted to wear anything nice or well-fitted… and anything non-longline has been murder on my sensitive ribs.

I am in the process of quitting the Hell-job, though, which means that I will have time an energy again. Yay! I might even want to put on real clothes (I have a small pile of things to review for y’all)!

So, I haven’t forgotten about the blog… I’ve just had life get in the way again. But I’m excited to be back soon!

Leave a Reply

