Comexim Juliette and Green Velvet

This probably isn’t a surprise, but I love Comexim. I still occasionally try bras from other brands, but my boobs are actually happy with Comexim. So of course I’m thrilled to own what I consider to be some of the most gorgeous bras that Comexim has made: Iris, Juliette, and Green Velvet. After a bit of recent weight loss, I’m again closer to a 28 band than a 30/32. My 65K Comexim Iris (which was pretty snug for a while) is now comfortable… and my 65K Green Velvet (which was comfortably snug when I bought it) is now better on the middle or tightest hooks. The bands have relaxed slightly, but bras that were too tight (and left unworn in my drawer) are now comfortable, so it is a real size change. My Comexim size/customizations: 65K with the wires of a 60L (narrower) and reduced gore and cups. I will sometimes try a slightly different size (without the narrower wires and reduced gore and cups) if my “usual” isn’t available (buying secondhand, etc)… and I also take bratabase info into account, so if the band seems to run very snug, I’ll order a 70J and if it runs loose, I’ll consider a 60L. Onto the bras:

Juliette:

I lusted after this bra for ages, but by the time I was confident enough to place an order with Comexim, it was sold out. Luckily, I found someone selling their 70K Juliette.

IMAG2608

Fit: Not only could I not get my usual customizations, the bra was a 70K rather than a 65K, which would normally be too big in both cups and band. But thanks to some extraordinarily tight fabric, the band is extremely snug… it’s actually tighter than either of my 65 Comexim bands. The cups are slightly too big, but my cup size fluctuates and I have cookies if needed. Basically, I can put it on and it will hold up my boobs- it’s an okay fit.

juliettefront

Without cookies, here’s the slight gap:

juliettegap juliettegore

Snug band with pretty stiff fabric, but I’ve only worn it twice, so it should relax a bit:

julietteside Size Consistency: Weirdly tight band- fits like a tight 28 rather than a 32. Cups are what I expected.

Comfort: This isn’t the softest fabric, but it gives great support.

Looks: This bra is why I fell in love with Comexim. I’d be happier if it were lower-cut, but c’est la vie. I may try to alter it, but I also don’t mind having a few high-cut bras.

Shape: Not quite as nice as my reduced cup/gore 65Ks, but the difference is minimal. Basically, if this were the right size and height, it’d look spectacular. As-is, it’s still pretty darn great.

Overall: I’m just sad it’s discontinued!

Green Velvet:

greenset1

Fit: As I mentioned earlier, this band was a bit looser and softer than my 65K Iris. The cups are great, but the band is a little loose on me. As great as this looks on me, I could not manage to get a good photo of the front view. Sorry….

greenfrontOn the tightest hooks:

greenside2 greenside

Size Consistency: The band runs a bit looser than some others. I’d call this a fair 30/32 band.

Comfort: Soft and comfy. The fabrics feel wonderful against my skin, and the elastic seems relatively soft.

greenset2

Looks: While Juliette is the reason I fell in love with Comexim, Green Velvet stole first place. It is so much nicer in person than any photo can show. The fabric is rich and saturated with colour, while still a dark forest green. The velvet floral patterns catch the light nicely, and the little velvet bows have a slightly olive hue. I was worried that I might regret this purchase, but after seeing it in person, I definitely don’t.

Shape: Thanks to the customizations, this is another true plunge! This has a tiny bit less lift than my Iris, but that may be due to a) the looser band and b) the looser straps. For some reason, I’ve tightened the straps on my Iris, but not on my Green Velvet… I may try to amend both.

Overall:  New favourite. Juliette and Iris, I still love you dearly… but Green Velvet is my favourite now.

2 thoughts on “Comexim Juliette and Green Velvet

  1. Maybe it’s just the effect of taking photos from close distance, but it seems that wires don’t exactly fit you and the straps are placed very wide. It looks like the sides of the cups are not filled, but just stretched on your body? Have you tried going one size bigger band and one size smaller cup?

    1. If you’re referring to the Juliette, then, yes, I totally agree… as I mentioned in the review, the band is too snug and the cup is loose. So, yes, the wires are being stretched awkwardly. I would have purchased a size down in the band and cup had it been available, however this was the closest I could find and it’s a *decent* enough fit that I’ll wear it… it’s certainly much better than any of the non-Comexim bras I’ve tried in any size. The Green Velvet, though, is actually too loose in the band, and I am wearing it on the tightest hooks in all of the photos. The wires on that are nearly perfect, though, which is rare.

Leave a Reply

