Claudette En Dentelle: when sister sizing doesn’t work out

I wear a 28HH or 30GG… or 30H… and sometimes a 30HH. Also occasionally a 28H or a 28J. And I’ve found a few 32G bras that I can wear on the tightest hooks (though I should really just alter them), like the Parfait Casey.

So when Claudette showed up on zulily, I thought I’d see if I could make a 32G work. Claudette only goes up to a G cup and I really, really love the En Dentelle collection. I decided to go for it, and then had to make the extremely difficult decision between violet and green. I went for green, since I rarely see green bras and have enough purple things to last a lifetime (that’s what happen when purple is your college colour).

claudette intense green

Wow, this has to be the most beautiful set I’ve ever seen. But the band is clearly too big for the model. :/

claudettegreen

See? Gorgeous.

In person, the lace is just as lovely and delicate. The colours are a bit less vibrant, but it’s still clearly green.claudette32Gclaudetteclaudettegreenclaudettepanty

How did it fit? Not so well. :/

It gives my breasts a weird tear-drop “natural” shape that makes me feel saggy and totally unsupported. And the band, predictably, is way too loose. (And the cup fit is much worse when it’s on the tightest hooks!)

claudette32gbandclaudetteband

From the front, it’s really East-West. It felt like the cups were pulling my breasts down and out… which is exactly the opposite of what I want a bra to do.claudetteshape

Part of it was that the cup was too small. But it was only a size (or two) too small. I think the underwires were also extremely flimsy. Look how easily I can pull it away:claudettegore1

And even without my pulling on it, it doesn’t come close to sitting nicely against my sternum.claudettegore

Since I bought a sister-size, I feel unfair reviewing this fully. I really, really wanted this to work out, since it’s such a lovely bra. Maybe Claudette will consider adding more sizes?

FYI: I’m selling it here. If you need a 32G, this is an amazingly gorgeous set…

Leave a Reply

