Great news: Parfait is expanding their size range!

Remember how I fell in love with Parfait? And how I’ve been hoping that they’d expand their size range? Well, the other day, I got an email from RichPR (the PR company that Parfait works through) announcing the size expansion for their A/W 2013 collection! They’ve added GG-K cups and are testing the new sizes in 3 styles: Charlotte Padded Bra (28 band available), Alexis Babydoll, and Sophia Wire Bra. The new sizes will be available starting in August!

I’ve contacted Parfait a few times about expanding their size range… and I know I’m not the only one. It looks like Parfait has heard out pleas! While I would have loved the expansion to start with adding a few more cups sizes in the Deco-rivaling-Casey bra, D-K is quite an impressive jump from D-G and the options sound great. I don’t know if the new Charlotte bras will continue to run extremely tight in the band, but even a slightly tight Parfait 28 would be good news for the 26-band-needing crowd! (I’ll be sure to update on band tightness one I try one.) And a babydoll in a K cup? Awesome. And they are planning to expand the size ranges of other styles in coming seasons!

Charlotte Padded Bra: 28-40 D-K (Peach/Black, Red/Black, Dusty Rose, and Wild Pink (new colourway))

Charlotte Padded Bra & Bikini in Wild Pink_Parfait

Alexis Babydoll: 30-40 D-K (Ivory, Black)

Alexis Babydoll in Black_Parfait

Sophia Wire Bra: 30-40 D-K (Black, Pearl White, European Nude)Sophia Wire Bra & High Waist Brief in European Nude_Parfait

“We have heard and listened to the growing feedback from our dedicated fanbase for expanding sizing, and are so pleased to be able to meet their wishes after extensive research, development and fit testing. As a brand committed to providing full bust women worldwide the best in quality, fit and style, we couldn’t be happier to announce that expanded cup sizes are here!” –Keng Zhang, President, Parfait by Affinitas

Since I’ve been lusting after the Charlotte Padded Bra for ages, but was very sized out, as the old model ran very small in band and cups, I’ll be trying the Charlotte Padded Bra in a 30H (I’m usually a 28HH or 30GG) and my fingers are crossed that it works out. I’ll be sure to update once I’ve tried it! (And my fingers are still crossed that they come out with larger cup sizes in the Casey soon!)

2 thoughts on “Great news: Parfait is expanding their size range!

  1. I think you’ll love the Charlotte bra! I sell this style and its a customer favorite. It’s a bit naughty/ retro while giving a lot of support. I think the 30 band is a good choice if you usually wear a 28. Thier bands are firm but flexible, and the Charlotte keeps its firmness over time. The cups I wouldn’t say run small, but if you like a bit more coverage id suggest the HH. I don’t know why it’s called a padded bra because the padding is very light, doesn’t add size. The seams are not just decorative but add lift. I’m very excited about offering the new colors !!! Thanks for writing this.

Leave a Reply

