Things I’d like to buy when I have money…

The “when I have money” part is important, since I’m a very, very broke college student, with plans to continue my studies in graduate school. So I might be broke for a while.

And (of course) being a broke college student, I do a lot of online window shopping (tab shopping, perhaps?). And sometimes a thing stays on my “I want this” list for a really long time, which, I think, means that I should eventually buy them. And this has been a crazy final semester, so maybe I can find an excuse to treat myself to clothing that fits? Here are a few things that I’ve wanted to buy for a really long time now:

Urkye blouse:

Urkyerohe

I’ve been looking for a blouse for ages. Truth be told, I don’t actually have anything events that would require me to wear a blouse, but I think the very fact that I have never been able to fit into a blouse (and had to wear them as part of my middle-high school uniform) makes me want to find one that fits me. The construction looks wonderful and the shape is perfect. Also, the style of the shirt is quite professional. I’d probably go for it in black, but a white blouse could come in handy and the blue is really pretty. I’ve been holding off, though, because I’m worried about sizing and ordering from a different country complicates things.

Comexim bra(s):

nadin

Really, there are a bunch that look nice. And I want some Polish bras, because the narrow/deep cup just fits my shape a lot better than the wide/shallow cups that most UK bras have. And all of the options are really beautiful. I’m just tentative, because I’m unsure of my size. I tried a used 60L, which I thought fit like a very snug 28J (though someone else thought was more of a 30H). I think I’d try a 65J? But I’m really not sure.

Ewa Michalak bra(s):

kobalt

Again, I’ve wanted a lot of these bras for a while, but I’m scared off by the sizing and ordering from another country. It’s a big commitment. I’m also not sure which style I want to buy. I tried a used 32G HP Kobalt and am thinking that a 30GG might be a better fit… but then I’ve also heard that the PL bras run small in the cup, so I have no idea. But I have a 100 zl voucher to spend, so this is definitely on my list of things to try VERY soon.

Clearly, the common theme here is that I’m worried about buying something from Poland when it’s really unclear what size I should wear… which is why I really love reading reviews of items. :) Hopefully, I’ll be able to purchase and review some of these things soon!

3 thoughts on “Things I’d like to buy when I have money…

  1. I buy mostly Ewa M bras and I’ve found that your bandsize stays the same and the cup is either the same or one up. I’m a 28HH/28J (should be 26JJ but I’m too scared to order one without ever trying it on!) and I wear a 28J in EM. Hope this helps you! :) x

  2. Bank accounts are a terrible barrier to ordering all of the bras you want! Curse you internet, why do you bring all of these amazing products within our grasp?!

Leave a Reply

