Curvy Kate Entice (not a full review…)

Earlier this year, I almost ordered the Curvy Kate Entice via zulily. But I stalled too long and it was no longer available. When I found the Entice on zulily again, I had enough store credit and I went ahead and ordered it. Lately, I’ve been fitting 30Gs, 30GGs, and 28Hs… but I heard that the Curvy Kate Entice ran a bit small in the cup, so I ordered a 28HH.

entice overflow

Maybe I should have ordered a 28J or 30HH? The band is slightly snug (but also too lose with an extender) and the cups might be a bit too small in volume… but the strangest part is that the inner section of the cup is tiny relative to the outer section, which ends up smooshing my boobs east-west… and dragging me down. Not a pretty look. It also kind of flattens me, which is an impressive feat.

Since it’s just very much the wrong size, I don’t really want to review it in this size. (Though maybe if the fit is THIS off, it wouldn’t be unfair to review it in this size?) Anyway, here are some more pictures:

entice front 3

entice front 4

entice side 1

 

If it were cut more like the Tease Me, the too-smallness wouldn’t be as much of a problem… but the inner section is really flattening and the bra comes in at the top, making quad-boob more obvious. (Side note:  I’d LOVE to see the Tease Me in this colourway…)

If anyone is looking for this bra in a 28HH, I’d love to trade this for a 28J or 30HH! It’s a really, really gorgeous set, though, and, if I can’t find a 30HH or 28J to exchange this with, then I’m going to try to make it work.

3 thoughts on “Curvy Kate Entice (not a full review…)

  1. I had the same issue with the Entice in whatever size I tried it in. It’s such a pretty bra and appeals to my style perfectly, but I could not find a size in which it didn’t flatten me and drag my boobs down and out. I hope that’s not the case for you too though.

  2. I’ve heard similar issues about the Entice, and I’ve (personally) found that a lot of CK bras will be too shallow near the center for me. It’s such a shame because the design itself is gorgeous, but fit is definitely key.

Leave a Reply

