Altered Shirt!

I got a beautiful purple top that looked great on my boobs… except that the stiching pattern made it look like I was very, very saggy. Last night, I felt rather inspired, and took a needle and thread to the top, to see if I could make it any better. I sewed the “boob pockets” together, getting rid of the triangle shape between them. It’s not perfect, but it’s definitely an improvement.

Before:

Note the weird line that makes my boobs look saggy…

After:

 

Solved. It’s not as much of a V-neck as before, but it’s still cleavagey (the way I took this photo dragged the neckline up a bit).

My next step will be to take in the waist a little bit. It used to be very, very tight on me, but it’s now baggier than I’d like in the waist. It looks nice with a belt, though:

 

2 thoughts on “Altered Shirt!

  1. How ambitious, and what a great result for lift! (I’m tweeting this now but can’t remember if you’re on twitter to include you twitter name?)

Leave a Reply

