Size comparison

At the very least, I hope that this shows that a US H or I cup isn’t “huge”. Most people tell me that I look like a DD. Of course, a DD wouldn’t even come close to fitting me… but, at least here in the USA, we have this strange idea that a D cup is “very big” and a DD is “incomprehensibly huge”. This could not be further from true… cup size is a proportion! A 40A is BIGGER than a 30DD… and most of the thin girls who think that they are 34Bs should probably be wearing 28DDs or even 26DDDs.

Below are pictures of me wearing different bra sizes that I have owned and worn while still approximately a 32H/32I (US)/ 32FF/32G (UK).

34C:

ImageImage

I was wearing this 34C bra until about 2 years ago… and my band size has technically increased since then! (I was probably a 30H (US)/30FF (UK) when I wore this bra.) My breasts were less than half in the cups, as you can see by the major spillover and also the large amounts of tissue escaping from the sides of the cup. Once I realized that the cups were too small, I moved pretty much directly to a 34DDD.

34DDD:

Image

As you can see, the band is still fairly loose and the cups are still too small. It’s clear that I needed at least 1 cup size larger and one band size smaller… and because I was going down in band size, I needed to go up 2 cup sizes.

This next bra is labeled as a 32FF, but the band really fits like a 30 of most other bras. So let’s call it a 30.

30G (UK)/ 30H (US):

ImageImage
As you can see from the front picture, the “30” band is a little bit small. The cups are also overflowing a bit (this picture makes it look tremendously tight).
32G (UK)/ 32I (US):
ImageImage
The one above is currently my best fitting bra. There is some weird empty space at the bottom of the cups and if I move around, that space sometimes ends up at the top of the cup. I think I might be between cup sizes at the moment. The cups are a bit too big on this one, but it works if I wear it with cookies. :)
I wish I had a few more sizes to demonstrate, but I hope this was helpful anyway!

Leave a Reply

